![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
![]() The the victim in this race was not going to win, the case could be made that she might have had a better placing had she not been hit. "Outcome" doesn't just refer to the top spot.
__________________
RIP Monroe. |
#2
|
||||
|
||||
![]() Quote:
No halfway rational person could even attempt to argue that the foul cost her more than 2.5 lengths tops - let alone 7 full lengths. Had another horse passed her for 4th ... than a DQ could be justified because there was superfecta wagering on the race and 4th money is still 4th money. |
#3
|
||||
|
||||
![]() Love the chart call of this race:
"clobbered, knocking rival 3 paths sideways, angled out impatiently despite opening on rail" Funny stuff. |
#4
|
|||
|
|||
![]() That's why chart callers are useless. Now suckers will bet the 7 back without looking at video.
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
![]() http://www.nyra.com/stewards/sar/SC080610.shtml
I agree 100% with the stewards conclusion and decision .. however, unless I'm reading the attatched rule wrong, the horse technically should have been DQ'd. |
#6
|
||||
|
||||
![]() They've got the rule written as a DISJUNCTION. Sounds as if they meant it to be a CONJUNCTION. The latter is what most horseplayers would want, as well.
|
#7
|
|||
|
|||
![]() put it this way...i cashed my tickets before they could change their minds.....
|