![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
![]() Exact same thing as the TAM race happened today at the premier track in Ireland (Curragh). Can see it here around the 5:20 mark (head-on shown after the photo finish): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PFHpv9_5bpY&t=5m20s
Horse with the green silks bumped the outside horse (in the pink), who had all the momentum, right before the wire and holds on in a bob. Horse is DQ'ed, as was done in Tampa, even in a jurisdiction where DQs are rare. Maybe I'm not such a fool after all ![]() |
#2
|
|||
|
|||
![]() Quote:
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
![]() Odd. I woke up today and thought to myself, “I hope we can rehash that argument about DQs from last month.”
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
![]() Santa Anita Park is a little bit closer to Tampa Bay Downs than the Curragh...
Chart from Race 4 today: ORDER AND LAW was hustled to the front, briefly challenged early on backstretch, regained control and remained clear into the stretch, dug in through drive, drifted out some passing sixteenth marker, made light contact with RIP CITY in final yards and lasted. THE STEWARDS CONDUCTED AN INQUIRY INVOLVING THE INCIDENT NEARING THE WIRE AND LEFT THE ORIGINAL ORDER OF FINISH STAND RULING THAT DESPITE ORDER AND LAW DRIFTING OUT AND MAKING LIGHT CONTACT MADE IN DEEP STRETCH IT DID NOT WARRANT A DISQUALIFICATION. |
#5
|
|||
|
|||
![]() Quote:
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
![]() Quote:
Maybe he's taken up a new religion where he does the opposite of every instinct or urge that pops into his head... Either that or his agent tricked him into thinking the 7-furlong pole is the new finish line. |
#7
|
|||
|
|||
![]() Quote:
Can’t imagine it’s too difficult to trick him either. |