![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#13
|
||||
|
||||
![]() "While many believe that a whip to the face is automatic grounds for disqualification, that is not the case. The rules state that a horse should be disqualified "if a jockey willingly strikes another horse or jockey" with the whip. The Aqueduct stewards did not deem Garcia's actions as willful, but they did determine it cost Malibu Mint a chance to win."-DRF
THEY THOUGHT SHE HAD A CHANCE TO COME BACK.I GIVE HER SOME CHANCE TO COME BACK.NOT MUCH,BUT SOME. |