![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
|
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
A very similar incident occured at Belmont on I believe June 18th, where Prado was aboard Rondo and accidentally hit another horse in the face. Rondo went on to win but the stewards got this incident right and took him down and I really can't see how the Del Mar stewards missed this one. Actually, I don't see how in hell they didn't take him down yesterday. I had no money invested but what a joke.
|
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
Too late now.
Once the tickets are cashed, the ones that went home with money in their wallets aren't coming back to return their winning money. Too bad. Stewards don't get it right all the time either. |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
I thought the post above with the following comment explained it:
Stewards George Slender, Scott Chaney and Grant Baker studied films of the incident for several minutes before ruling there would be no change. "In our opinion, the tapes could not verify that the horse was actually hit," said Slender of the unanimous ruling. I guess they missed it then. I would need a closer look also. They also stated that it had to be a willful smack? |
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
they sound like political appointments to me. hacks if you will.
|
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
|
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
for all of you with calracing (free) accounts...check it out....make your own decisions but I think it's pretty clear...
three stewards...I don't know...something is fishy... I didn't have a penny invested either
__________________
I'm like evil, I get under your skin Just like a bomb that's ready to blow 'Cause I'm illegal, I got everything That all you women might need to know |
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
A total scam. Last year, the del mar stewards were taking everyone down and now they cant even get an obvious infraction in a stake race right.
There is nothing to even discuss here. The horse should have come down. |
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
It looked to me like he didn't actually make contact with the horse, but Bordonaro flinched at the prospect of being hit in the face.
Mine eyes have seen stranger things though. Has anyone actually seen the whip make contact with Bordonaro? If so, send me a picture or a link or something. I never saw it hit him. No money invested in the race, so I was fairly impartial. |
|
#9
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
|