![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
![]() Im assuming that if they left the winner up there would have been another carryover..Surprised the Stronach yes men didnt tell the stewards to let it go for another big carryover. Imagine how much money would have been created for generally the weakest day of the week handle wise...I myself thought that #7 was was a dead piece when the real racing started at the head of the stretch. But that Nak did a great job of snatching up...
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
![]() Quote:
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
![]() I will tell you what goes through the minds of these people.The horse Nak rode(who was fairly dead) was a Frankel.In the back of their minds,they don't want to worry about somebody like that btchin' endlessly about that foul,and so they enforce the rules(in this situation.)I guarantee you that if you change the players around,you will get a different decision.
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
![]() I agree mostly with your assesment on that. Specially that Frankel trains for Stronach..And Frankel is a winer, thats for sure.
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
![]() Quote:
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
![]() Quote:
|
#7
|
|||
|
|||
![]() Quote:
Alan...Scuds and I were discussing this the other day....Nak's head is nowhere near the track. Looks like he has zero desire to be out there. |
#8
|
|||
|
|||
![]() Must be getting something sweeter then cash, and we all know there is only one thing sweeter then cash......
|
#9
|
|||
|
|||
![]() Quote:
Scuds said it must be night golf...i told him it had to be some side action....we all know that stuff moves mountains ![]() |
#10
|
|||
|
|||
![]() I never saw an objection from any trainer or jock. Just the inquiry. That is the umusual thing. generaly if an inquiry changes the results an objection follows and inquiry.
|
#11
|
||||
|
||||
![]() Quote:
|
#12
|
|||
|
|||
![]() Quote:
I do alot of daydreaming, but it aint about night golf...God knows I get enough of that throughout the day. |
#13
|
|||
|
|||
![]() Whats up with the 1st race at SA watch the head on replay. I was at the track and saw the two horses comes together with 1/16 of a mile to go.
Now just because it is baffert/baffert they let it go. Now before you go Jim Mora (classic "playoffs" rant)on me I think it was a 40/60 call to dq the horse but it still deserved a look. |
![]() |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | |
|
|