Quote:
Originally Posted by ntheiroff
In the recent past, Calder "ruled off" another jockey in the same manner. Apparantly it prevents the jockey from obtaining legal counsel in order to get an appeal on a stewards ruling. If I remember the details correctly, the other jockey that was ruled off in this manner did not perservere with his mount, thereby causing the order of finish to obviously be different.
Reading the charts (Douglas' mounts) for the past 4-5 days may shed some light on the facts.
I don't feel that Calder does this without some merit.
|
Doesn't make sense. He wins the 8th and is kicked out before the 9th. Fight in jocks room? Winning tickets or batteries falling out of the silks, visa problems?