![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
|
|
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
TVG just showed the replay at about 5PM EST. I noted that Rosario did a nice job getting his horse settled down and focused on the back stretch. Not sure he would have been there for the final run if he had not done so. I know it's been bounced back and forth on semantics, but no way was that ride a choke. I'm also not certain the inside path would have been available. If we would have banked on the inside track and been shut off and missed the board, that would have been a ride to question. |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
If Obrigado stays in, isnt it likely smullen closes the door inside? |
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
And if he wasnt fanning out, why is he whipping left handed? |
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
The bottom line is that Obrigado had his best result in a graded stake of his career. Calling the ride a choke (the statement i originally responded to) is just plain wrong. We will never know what would have resulted if he would have taken the inside path. |
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
[quote=DaHoss9698]Thanks for clearing it up for me. And, I wasn't criticizing you for an if/then statement. I was criticizing you for bringing up every other non existant factor than the actual decision itself. But, nothing new there...
I'd also urge you to take a look at Obrigado's PP's one more time. He's not the "claimer" you are trying to paint him to be. He won a grade 2 at Santa Anita last year.[/QUOTE] LOL. That was "Grade 2" was in February 07 Which would be closer to two years ago and it came over in a 7 horse field over the vaunted On the Acorn. Champs won a Grade 1 in September to go along with his other graded wins and placings. But yet Champs needed a perfect trip to beat a horse that hadnt won in two years??????????? That makes a TON of sense. Of course, nothing new there... ![]() And by the way, I am happy to clear these things up for you. |
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
Despite your weak cheap shots, you fail to address either issue. But then again, nothing new there... ![]() |
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
What makes your opinion anymore valid than mine or anyone else's in this matter? Is it your years of experience as a jockey? Your experience as a trainer? Your personal website with millions of hits showing all of the people that value the opinion of Dahoss9698 when it comes to all things horses? You are just a bettor/racing fan like the rest of us so please spare me the "you dont know what you are talking about" bit because you are in no position one way or the other to judge it. |
|
#8
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
Dude....I owe you an apology. I cant believe you carried this on for so long. My point was that Rosario made a bad decision. Apparently Rosario has a huge fan base on here and his followers will have none of this criticism. I read some of the responses from this Dalakahni person. It's like arguing with a 7 yr old. This person changes his/her tune every post. I personally like the "horse lost because it was 23-1" comment. IMHO.....the owners of Obrigado should not be racing this animal.....think of all the money they could make with a horse that can read the DRF? Also was Winchester drifting out..or in...or out ...or in? Rosario isnt a BAD jock....he just made a bad decision which cost him and the connections a Grade I. He will continue to win the non pretigious races in So Cal. |
|
#9
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
I didnt say anything about drifting, hossy did. How has my tune changed? Ive stayed consistent. It seems you read like you watch a race and i cant be blamed for either of those deficiencies. |
|
#10
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
By the time Valdivia got there, the inside was open due to Rosario's decision to go out for a sure chance and the #3 horse (2-1) drifting wider. |
|
#11
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
|