originally posted by Scudsbrother
"While many believe that a whip to the face is automatic grounds for disqualification, that is not the case. The rules state that a horse should be disqualified "if a jockey willingly strikes another horse or jockey" with the whip. The Aqueduct stewards did not deem Garcia's actions as willful, but they did determine it cost Malibu Mint a chance to win."-DRF
originally posted by Scudsbrother
HEY THOUGHT SHE HAD A CHANCE TO COME BACK.I GIVE HER SOME CHANCE TO COME BACK.NOT MUCH,BUT SOME.
Originally Posted by randallscott35
In the News today, it said unequivocally that it is not an automatic DQ.
Originally Posted by randallscott35
"Whip interference is not an automatic reason for disqualification. It is up to the stewards' discretion"
My useless comment:
Catching up on the reading from the weekend.
Man this reminds me so much of Snow Ridge's DQ a few years ago on Derby Day.
__________________
"I don't feel like that I am any better than anybody else" - Paul Newman
|