View Single Post
  #61  
Old 05-26-2012, 04:47 PM
jms62's Avatar
jms62 jms62 is offline
Saratoga
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 19,823
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pointman View Post
I didn't think the starter had a hold of the 1, but if you saw that then you are right the 1 should have been declared a non-starter. If there is a problem here I don't think it is the rule that is the problem, rather the interpretation of the stewards would be. I can't see how you can reward a horse who started before the others.
A horse should NEVER get the chance to start ahead of the others. If the horse does then the starter didn't do his job.
__________________
Game Over
Reply With Quote