Quote:
Originally Posted by brianwspencer
Was just thinking -- the 1, 2, 10 were live to unique tickets in the finale.
For the sake of supposing that one person held all three potential winning combos, the final 1/8 of a mile had to look great, two of your horses running 1-2 and clearly in command.
Now, they get close a few yards out.
What happens if they dead-heat for the win? Are you no longer holding a unique ticket and you get nothing but consolations? Was just thinking about how feeling great at the 1/16 pole could've gone to the world's all-time worst beat with a difference of a couple noses if that's how the rules play.
|
The following is from the GP website but I have no idea how to interpret it.
(3) If a dead heat for first occurs in any of the Rainbow 6 races:
(a) For contestants representing the same betting interest, the
Rainbow 6 pool shall be distributed as if no dead heat occurred.
(b) For contestants representing two or more betting interests, the
Rainbow 6 pool shall be distributed as a single price pool with each winning
wager receiving an equal share.