Grounding your club in a bunker would potentially allow a player to improve a lie, but wouldn't ground your club, well, anywhere on the course potentially allow a player to improve a lie? Moreover, if a player is hitting the ball from, say, the fairway, and grounding their club moves the ball, isn't the player subject to a penalty anyway? It's a stupid rule.
__________________
The world's foremost expert on virtually everything on the Redskins 2010 season: "Im going to go out on a limb here. I say they make the playoffs."
|