Quote:
Originally Posted by gales0678
what if that was old molly in the lady's member guest who was 75 at the time , assuming there was a tape that you as the club pro could look at , and saw that while the ball remained inside the hazrd , the old lady (unlike a young spray wie) would have lost her balance and fell into the water without the aid of the club touching the ground .... in that case couldn't the exception to grounding the club be used and the women not penalized?
i agree with the wie decision , she wasn't losing her balance
|
1. Old Molly wouldn't have gone in the hazard and played that shot.
2. Rules are rules. They apply to everyone.
I had a woman that was a member at a course I worked at for years not speak to me for a very long time because I DQ'd her and her 2 playing partners from a tournament
