Quote:
Originally Posted by NoLuvForPletch
Becuase if they ruled what happened between the 9 and the 2 a foul there could be a dq in every race. The 2 was initially forced wide. May have slightly bumped with the 9 at the top of the stretch, but the 9 came in toward the rail much of the way through the stretch on his own.
|
He came towards the rail, because your horse is forcing him to do so. No, they don't allow this in every race. No, he is not clear of the 9 when he keeps coming in. They don't want to take horses down(out here, it pretty much takes a case where they think the horse would of won if he wasn't fouled.) Fatboy thinks he was clear, but he was not. He was ahead of him, but he wasn't ahead of him enough to come in like that. See how the margin is diminishing late ? That's huge with these people. If you're fouled, you best be making up ground late, or they won't care if you're fouled. Quinonez did a good job of doing that.