Quote:
Originally Posted by NoLuvForPletch
Becuase if they ruled what happened between the 9 and the 2 a foul there could be a dq in every race. The 2 was initially forced wide. May have slightly bumped with the 9 at the top of the stretch, but the 9 came in toward the rail much of the way through the stretch on his own.
|
At that point the 2 had the jump on the 9; the 2 was AHEAD of the 9. If he came in slightly, he was still ahead and thus had position. In other words, the 9 never was clear and was not entitled to be allowed to BUST through. It's like you forcing your way through with your car when someone ahead of you had changed lanes and beaten you to the path: can't happen, as he's AHEAD of you and he has the right of way. The 2 immediately straightened out then the 9 had the length of the stretch to go past him and DIDN'T.
The fact that the jock claimed tells it all. This is an AUTO toss anywhere else.
When they kept looking at it, I just knew they were going to take him down. Just another case of doing the right thing and getting ****ed.