Quote:
Originally Posted by pgardn
Rules of Golf.
They suck on the Harrington penalty.
The rules need to be changed.
Kev I need a ruling.
Explain why that rule exists.
It sucks big time.
|
Rule 18-2b talks about a ball at rest being moved after it has been addressed (the player has addressed the ball after he grounds his club). Whats interesting about the type of situation is if Paddy had not addressed his ball and the wind blew the ball closer to the hole, he would have been able to play the ball from where it ended up without taking a penalty. If the ball moves after it has been addressed, the ball must be replaced and the player incurs a 1 stroke penalty, UNLESS the balls moves as a result of the player making a stroke or the backward movement of the club in making a stoke.
I know, crazy stuff
