Quote:
Originally Posted by pgardn
Is there not a rule about making contact with the ball?
If you make contact, thats a stroke. I understand the improving
your lie without touching the ball, but that was ridiculous.
Harrington is standing over the ball in a hurricane and gets a penalty
after he has moved away just because he addressed it... And the
addressing part seems ill-defined from what was given on the tube.
Damn game is hard enough.
I glad I am turrible and dont play anymore.
|
making contact with the club... yes. That's why when it's windy, you never sit over the ball when you address it (high school golf coach drilled that one into us). The addressing rule is really cut and dry.... compared to what they said on tv (bad explanation). It's basically, as soon as you put your club behind the ball... then.. you addressed it.