Chuck, your horse should have been placed 3rd. Karlson's horse definitely cut right in front of Thornton, but the steward's did not have enough "evidence" ? Obviously changing paths in front of another horse already in that path is not enough evidence...
Then they make that outrageous double DQ, taking down Calabrese/Catalano no less? Horses never run straight on that poly nonsense, they have ignored everything the entire meet, now this.
The 6 outran the 10, plain and simple. His coming over did not cost the 10 a placing, as the 10 was not going to finish ahead of either the 6 or 11. Now, the 11 was at least semi-rightfully punished for coming out mid-stretch and interfering with 3 horses (it was the 11 swerving into both the 12 and 10 that caused the 10 to hit the 6), but this was an absurd overall ruling.
|