View Single Post
  #3  
Old 09-06-2008, 08:23 PM
Bigsmc's Avatar
Bigsmc Bigsmc is offline
Goodwood
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,577
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SCUDSBROTHER
"M Ramirez hit a ground rule double to deep right, A Berroa and R Martin scored, A Ethier to third."


Help me out here. How is it a double when the rightfielder loses a ball in the sun, and it bounces into the stands? How is that a hit of any kind?
Pop flys lost in the sun have always been ruled hits. I don't necessarily agree...
Reply With Quote