Quote:
Originally Posted by herkhorse
So if a longshot and a favorite dead heat, the payouts are the same. I Never could understand that rule, especially in a pick 3.
|
In Hong Kong, the doubles/P3 pay a consolation to the second placed horse in the last leg. For example, if you have the winner of the first leg and second in the second leg (double), or the winners of the first two legs and the second in the third leg (P3), you get a consolation payout. I have seen this consolation payout pay even more than getting both / all three winners, especially when it's a bomb that runs second.