Derby Trail Forums

Derby Trail Forums (http://www.derbytrail.com/forums/index.php)
-   Non-Thoroughbred Racing (http://www.derbytrail.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Greyhound Racing (http://www.derbytrail.com/forums/showthread.php?t=15073)

unassailable08 07-13-2007 11:38 AM

Greyhound Racing

Any body here play the Greyhounds.

I'm still learning how to play it.

CapperZeke 07-13-2007 12:02 PM

I used to go to Green Mountain all the time. I swore I would never attend another dog race in my life when I had 2 dogs DQ'ed the same night for bumping in the stretch.

unassailable08 07-13-2007 12:52 PM

I've seen some bad bumping

yet no Dqs at Gulf and at Corpus Christi Greyhound track.

SentToStud 07-13-2007 01:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CapperZeke
I used to go to Green Mountain all the time. I swore I would never attend another dog race in my life when I had 2 dogs DQ'ed the same night for bumping in the stretch.

Zeke,
I have never read or heard about a greyhound being disqualified.

CapperZeke 07-13-2007 01:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SentToStud
Zeke,
I have never read or heard about a greyhound being disqualified.

STS,

It was only because the jock fell off.

Zeke

SentToStud 07-13-2007 01:50 PM

Quote:

STS,

It was only because the jock fell off.

Zeke

that happened to me too, now that i think about it....
http://greyhound-data.com/dir/14/Mon..._greyhound.jpg

Suffolk Shippers 07-13-2007 03:42 PM

I plied my trade at Raynham Taunton Greyhound Park here Raynham, MA...thats where I decided to take up horses...was sick of lane infractions by dogs lol

golfer 07-13-2007 04:01 PM

When I first moved out to Jacksonville (dog racing country) from Jersey, a buddy of mine explained how they once used trained monkeys as jockeys for the dogs... I almost fell for that one :)